I Just Realized Something Awful…

September 28, 2009 at 4:56 pm (Health)

I just realized something awful.  I have mild acid reflux, so I generally stay away from citric fruits and spicy foods, but I just glanced at my coffee cup (which happens to be holding my third serving of coffee for today) and it popped into my head that coffee is acidic.  So I went and looked up coffee + acid reflux and to my horror and dismay, coffee aggravates the symptoms of acid reflux!  I drink an ungodly amount of coffee on a daily basis, so this is really awful news for me.  I also drink quite a bit of tea, maybe two cups a day, usually before bedtime, and THIS IS BAD TOO! T_T  Maybe I’ll just start living off Tums or something, I don’t think I can give up my tea and coffee.  It’s like a security blanket, if I don’t have a mug in my hand I feel naked and alone.

Leave a Reply

